Revealed: See who has secured a coveted ticket for this Friday’s Irish Cup Final featuring Ballymena

THE lucky Ballymena United fans who have secured tickets to see their side in action in this Friday night’s Irish Cup Final have been revealed.

Ongoing coronavirus restrictions mean the number of people being allowed into the final at Windsor Park – where Ballymena will play Glentoran – has been severely restricted.

Earlier this week the Irish Football Association said 500 spectators would be allowed into the match which will be televised.

In a statement on their website on Monday night, Ballymena United said: ‘The Irish FA are allocating a limited number of tickets to each club for the Irish Cup final on Friday night.

‘We are conscious that in these unprecedented circumstance we will not be able to meet supporter demand. Therefore, the club have taken the decision to draw a ballot amongst season ticket holders, match day staff and volunteers.

‘The list of names drawn can be found at the bottom of this article. Under 16’s must be accompanied by an adult who appears on this list also – if there is no appropriate adult to accompany the child then the ticket can be transferred to a person of their choosing over the age of 16.

‘You MUST have a valid email address as the IFA will deliver eTickets directly to supporters. You will be required to purchase the ticket via PayPal from the club shop website – this is strictly the only way to get a ticket.

‘If your name is on the list, send an email before 5:00pm on Tuesday 28th July to confirming your;

Name of the person attending the game
Contact number
Season Ticket number (where applicable)

‘When your information has been verified you will then be sent a link to access the secure payment site to purchase your ticket, where you will need to create a log in and password.

‘If you do not purchase by 5:00pm on Tuesday 28th July, your ticket will be re-allocated.
On the website, you have the option to purchase adult and concession tickets – in the comment box on this page, under 16’s must identify the adult with whom they are accompanying.
If you require an accessible ticket, then please make this known in the comment box, or in your email.

‘Tickets are priced £20 for adults and £10 for concession, and once purchased are strictly non-transferrable. Tickets are not available any other way other than this process.

‘We are aware than not everyone on this list will have internet access, can we ask all supporters to reach out to make sure people on the list are made aware.

‘List of valid names: –
Agnew, Casey
Alexander, Robert
Allen, Uel
Anderson, John
Armstrong, William
Beattie, Rev Alastair
Bell, James
Blair, John
Blair, Alan
Bonnes, Dorothy
Brown, Philip
Buchannon, Beth
Campbell, Robert
Campbell, Brian
Clarke, Stephen
Clarke, Ronnie
Clarke, Tyler
Colgan, Emma
Craig, Mark
Crawford, Conor
Crawford, Mervyn
Crooks, Erroll
Cubbit, Doreen
Cubbit, Alan
Cubbit, Amy
Cummins, James
Cupples, Robert
Davison, David
Demsey, Stephen
Elliott, Richard
Erwin, Raymond
Erwin, Greg
Farenden, Harley
Fleming, Stuart
Forsythe, Callum
Forsythe, George
Francey, Ellla
Francey, Paul
Francey, Scott
Francey, Mervyn
Galloway, William
Gaston, Colin
Gibson, Shane
Gillespie, Peter
Gilmore, Eric
Gordon, Nigel
Gordon, Lynsey
Greer, Alan
Hamill, Noel
Hamill, Bill
Hamill, Alex
Hanna, David
Harkin, Alan
Harris, David
Heron, Stephen
Hughes, Frank
Hunter, Janice
Irwin, Paul
Irwin, Eric
Keenan, Dennis
Kenny, John
Kenny, Andrew
Kernohan, Joe
Kerr, Ivan
King, Davy
Kyle, Philip
Livingston, Mark
Lynn, Amy
Magill, Jennifer
Martin, Alistair
McCallion, Stephen
McClintock, Robin
McCloy, James
McConnell, Rebecca
McConnell, Gary
McConnell, Matthew
McCullough, Ian
McGilton, Adam
McIlrath, Paul
McIlrath, Angela
McIlveen, Geoff
McKendry, Nikki
McKendry, Geoff
McKeown, Ian
McLaughlin, Rodney
McLaughlin, Bethan
McLaughlin, Bobby
McLaughlin, Edwin
McPeake, Philip
McQuillan, Chris
Megaughin, John
Montgomery, William
Montgomery, Gregory
Moore, Catherine
Moore, John
Moore, Johnny
Morrison, Robert
Mullan, David
Murray, Tyler
Parkinson, Colin
Parkinson, Daniel
Patterson, Tommy
Patterson, Mark
Patton, Mark
Peachey, Danielle
Petticrew, Alastair
Priest, Jennifer
Robinson, David
Ross, James M
Russell, Ivan
Russell, Luke
Russell, Emme
Reynolds, Adam
Scott, Philip
Scott, Ivan
Scott, Jo
Scott, Emma
Scroggie, Philip
Smyth, Arron
Smyth, Gordon
Smyth, Maurice
Smyth, Stephen
Smyth, Matthew
Speers, Samuel
Spillane, William
Stewart, Derek
Stewart, Kirsty
Stewart, Natasha
Strathan, David
Thompson, Brian
Thompson, Wilson
Torrington, Maurice
Torrington, Lily Mae
Torrington, Karen
Walker, Stephen
Walsh, Gregory
Warwick, Matthew
Weir, Gillian
Whitbread, Roberta
White, John
Willighan, Stephen
Wilson, Richard
Wilson, Ken
Wilson, Muriel
Young, Richard.’

Leave a reply